top of page

MUST-HAVE FALL TRENDS

Happy fall everyone! Fall is without a doubt my favorite season. I just love everything about it: the weather getting colder, the colors getting brighter and the drinks getting hotter. The trends are nothing to front either. I feel like fall sets so many trends that are carried on throughout the entire winter and some even into the spring. There are sooo many must haves this fall, but no worries… I’ll share some of my faves and exactly where to snag them without breaking the bank!

PLAID BOYFRIEND FIT BLAZER

I am OBSESSED with this look. I’ve seen it everywhere and styled so many ways and it always looks amazing however you want to wear it. It gives a much more structured look than a typical cardigan or sweater but can be made to look super casual and cool or even more professional depending how you style it. That’s why I’m just so in love with this. It is so versatile!

H&M $15

H&M $15

H&M $15

SOCK BOOTS

I’ve noticed that we are ridding our wardrobes of the typical western style boot and replacing it with the (much more glam, imo) sock boot. This has been a trend for a while now but is stepping it up this fall. I’ve seen it worn so many ways. You can style it up with a dress or make it more casual with leggings or jeans. It can even be worn with track pants to fully complete your athleisure look. I know most people are jumping on the white boot trend but personally, I LOVE IT! I think it is SO big this season it’s basically a necessity in any wardrobe. But if you’re still a little unimpressed, black (or any color) will work just fine!

BLACK SOCK BOOTS DSW $25

WHITE SOCK BOOT TJ MAXX $20

ATHLEISURE

So (as mentioned above), athleisure is HUGE!! We’ve really stepped it up from just using it as an excuse to wear lululemon leggings and a quarter zip out long passed the yoga class we attended this morning. Now, we’ve made it a real-life, actual, trendy style. Leggings of course became acceptable pants circa 2012 but now they are more than just plain black (bless)! There are so many cute, new, trendy leggings out there. From mesh to pleather, there will be one for you. Along with your favorite leggings, track pants are saving lives from jeans this fall. For a day time look- a graphic tee and some staple sneakers will complete the look (my faves are Adidas, Reebok and New Balance). Exchange the shoes for some booties and add a jacket that can take that look from day to night!

WIDE LEG SLIT TRACK PANTS TJ MAXX $8

NAVY TAPERED TRACK PANT TJ MAXX $10

BERET

Don’t get me wrong I’m a big fan of the beanie but this beret is just a bit more feminine and pairs a little better with those more dressed up outfits! It gives a Parisian vibe perfect for a trip to a coffee shop or a lunch date (or just a bad hair day… shhhh).

PEARLS

ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING IN PEARLS! I don’t know what it is but I’ve been seeing pearls everywhere! It’s a cute, girly trend that adds such a special, feminine touch to the most basic sweatshirt or pair of jeans.

STEVE MADDEN BERET TJ MAXX $10

PEARL SWEATSHIRT TJ MAXX $12

SHERPA

This trend is sure to keep you warm while looking stylish all season. I hate when I have a killer outfit and have to cover it with a big ol’ coat but with a Sherpa jacket or Sherpa-lined structured denim jacket, you don’t have to cover up your outfit with your coat again! I’ve seen Sherpa and faux fur coats and jackets all over the place. They’re sure to be your go-to jacket this season!

SHERPA JACKET OLD NAVY $24

AUTUMN FLORALS

Florals are no longer just a thing of the spring! I’m loving the color schemes and designs of some of the fall florals I’ve been seeing on Instagram, other blogs, etc. While I’m still digging for a print that I can’t stop obsessing over, I know it’s out there and I can’t wait to add it to my wardrobe!

BOYFRIEND JEANS

Last but not least, who doesn’t love an amazing pair of boyfriend jeans?? They’re my go-to for every outfit (as you can see I wore them into most of these outfits!) Especially for fall, I think they pair perfectly with sweaters, cardigans and jackets. I just love the easy and casual look of ‘em!

Hope you all enjoy all these looks as much as I did putting them together! Let me know some of your favorite trends for this season – I’d love to expand my wardrobe even more!

Xoxo,

AO

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE

on the go

bottom of page