top of page

Positivity 101


I like to think I’m very positive. My mottos include “you must love yourself and be happy with yourself before you can with others,” “everything will always find its way,” and “bloom where you are planted.” So many clichés, I know! But really let’s talk about it.

If you aren’t completely happy and over the moon in love with the person you are, how can you possibly share love and happiness with someone else?? I get it, sometimes we hate ourselves and beat ourselves down so much because it’s the easiest but that is a habit that needs to stop now! Maybe you failed a class, you can be upset about it and hate yourself for it or you can accept it and move on. Regardless, you have to retake the class. Maybe your body doesn’t reflect what you’ve been working for or maybe you cheated on your diet. It’s so easy to hate on every detail of our own being instead of embracing it. I have never been a super skinny girl but I can still push myself through running, boxing, lifting, hot yoga and so much more. And even though my body may not look perfect, I am so grateful to it for its strength and all the places it has allowed me to go, mentally and physically. We need to look in the mirror and see our “faults” and become aware of how they enable us to do things and celebrate them. Once you begin to feel comfortable and loving and happy with yourself, you can give all of that to someone else and share something truly magical.

Now a big fault we all have is anticipation. We anticipate what’s coming next instead of what this moment will bring us. A lot of this is due to lack on control but we don’t control our lives. God does and everything will find its way. This can be so hard to believe. I have spent countless nights crying to Jesus about how my life isn’t going how I want/plan. But then I sit there and think why am I crying to Jesus telling him that the life he has planned for me isn’t aligning to what I have planned. Compared to Him, I have nothing planned because he knows the story already. All of my mountains and all of my valleys are a part of the life He intended for me. So, learn to let go of the plans and wants and just trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be at this moment.

Since we may not always be where we want or doing what we want we need to learn to bloom. Like a flower, we come in seasons. Some seasons will be great and we will truly blossom and others may not be. This is when we need to overflow our hearts and minds with love, happiness and affirmation. We need to tend to ourselves, regardless of our situation and our season and learn to bloom in every moment and every setting that we find ourselves in, no matter how hard. Because once again, it’s God’s plan, not ours. Blooming where you are planted does not mean you are tying yourself down to anything. You are simply experiencing where you are and making something beautiful out of it.

What you put into the universe, the universe will bring back to you. Together let’s aim to not indulge in feelings of grudge, jealousy and doubt. Instead let's radiate love, confidence and positivity. Amazing things will happen.

Just some things to think about! Enjoy your weekend everyone xx.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE

on the go

bottom of page